D.I.E.T. - Did I Eat Today? - 2.28.2024 - Next version (0.23.0) just released!

Hey everyone!

For those of you who haven’t seen my content before, I’m CoastalBunny from DeviantArt.

www.deviantart.com/coastalbunny

I’m a 3D content creator who utilizes a system called VAM for my projects.

Awhile ago, I got interested in expanding my content into a visual novel. I have started my project utilizing TyranoBuilder (since I’m not much of a game developer by trade and my gameplay won’t require many back-end calculations).

The premise of the gameplay is this:

• You’ve recently moved into a new neighborhood and are interested in getting out and doing new things.
  • Along the way, you will meet new characters (females) with various storylines.
  • Going forward, characters will have 1 storyline (either realistic or mystical/fantasy) in order to have more variety.
  • The intention is to update the game at least once a month with a new storyline.
  • I will also reach out and request storylines from authors within this community and incorporate their stories into the visual novel.

The way in which this game is built, the possibilities really are endless. The player’s condo will basically act as a HUB where they can choose to go out and do different things. But once they make that decision of where to go from the condo, that storyline is set in stone until they complete that storyline - Sorry, no dating multiple girls! Unless of course that specific storyline has you doing so :stuck_out_tongue:

** Version 0.23.0 of D.I.E.T. is available now on my Patreon! **

Please keep in mind, I am not a game developer by trade. Heck I wouldn't even consider myself a content creator by trade, yet here I am diving into new projects.
Looking forward to any feedback as things get kicked off!

Try the demo (version 0.17.0) now!

[D.I.E.T. - Demo - 02.21.24 - Google Drive](Click Here for Demo - Windows / Mac / Android)

Respectfully,

CoastalBunny

72 Likes