Growth Academy Modding Team (scrapped and moved on to something original)

Hi Everybody, Snakes here.
This project has been scrapped. While we love Growth Academy, we were putting so much work into the mod, it eventually mutated into something new. And with help, encouragement and the mentorship of the GA devs, and all the friends we made on our journey, The Commandos would like to present our new original game.

Galactic Bulge.

18 Likes

This mod sounds dope

1 Like

Lol, thanks dude. We’re really trying to go all out. New sprites. New art. New designs. New stories. New Protagonists. We just really love the IP and we all wanna flex our creative muscles

1 Like

It is definitely ambitious and it sounds interesting. It seems like it will be a very detailed and overhauled mod. I wish you and your team the best of luck with development.

I’m an artist and I would be down to help out. Send me a discord invite link and I’ll show you some of my stuff.

I’m confused why this is considered a mod? It doesn’t seem like it is being built on top of the original game, especially with the brand new protagonist. Sounds like it is more of a fork or a fan-project more than anything. While I am aware of ConnorWithARailgun’s GA Gaiden comic, this doesn’t sound like its anywhere close to that.

I’m also curious as to what’s the plan for the characters, both for the new ones as well as the old OCs? The latter set are still being developed and there is no telling how their routes may change (here’s hoping Aida’s route is less…fucked, in several senses of the word), ad it seems weird to go ahead and change them out. And I have no context in regards to your new characters, what are even meant to be their appeals and fetishes? Or even who they are?