Point-and-Click adventure in First-Person for DOS

Hello, I just wanted to talk about a project I’m working on to see if anyone would even care to see it.

Basically it’s a point-and-click adventure but in first person (like Myst or Riven) and will have FMV scenes when you travel from place to place, though it will be made for MS-DOS and the FMV will be made to look more like the pre-rendered CG animations from back then. Though I will admit this wasn’t the original idea though I’m not just settling for less than what I wanted just to get it done.

I originally wanted to make a 3D Zelda game in Nintendo 64 style but decided for multiple reasons this wouldn’t work as a fat fetish game too. Since the player model may get too big for the camera to work and/or too big to use items. I’ve thought about ways around these problems but eventually decided I’m not that good at game mechanics and better at making stories instead. More accurately interactive adventures.

So why didn’t I make one of those instead of a point-and-click? Well, because I wanted there to be a goal in the game and also to seem like a game to best fit from that time period in the look and feel I wanted. You can add a goal to interactive adventures, but if you were going to make a game from the 90s then it would have to be an interactive fiction (text adventure) or be a point-and-click (since they are similar after all in their mechanics). Though also I wasn’t entirely sure how to communicate a goal in an interactive adventure without carrying on for too long before we get into the gameplay.