Project Raven-ous

So i have been working on a game inspired by Grain to Gain and A Piece of Cake/C’est de la tarte and many others. I set out to make a more realistic life simulator where the focus is on the characters gaining weight. Im a novice programmer at best, and started with a console game like Grain to Gain. However, it did not meet my expectations and has pushed me to learn how to program a gui for my game. So i have been designing my game around the ability for anybody to be able to add new events or items(food) to the game. I am not the best writer and was trying to find out if people would be interested in contributing writing events for the game, or items.

15 Likes

Can you give a general idea about the game other than a life simulator about characters gaining weight? Like a setting, a plot or plot device, or even who the characters are?

2 Likes

I would be interested in providing some writing if you can provide some more information like the poster above.

the name implies a bird, I like fat burbs

Lol, the game has nothing to do with birds, at least not yet. Maybe someone will write an event about fat birds for you.

As to plot I didn’t exactly intend for this to be a story based game where the game leads you through a story however it could be taken in that direction during or after development seeing as i’m leaving the events open to being modified.

Right now the character is strictly a female age 18+, although if i get around to it i may make it such that you can play as either male or female, although that would mean that events either would have to be unisex or write twice as many events for both sexes.