Sarah Goes to College—a Quest text-adventure—New Release (No Joke!)

I enjoy text adventure games, and Kate’s Uni Days has always been one of my favorites. So this week, while searching for inspiration for something else, I started playing with Quest engine and put together a short adventure. I tried not to borrow too heavily, but it’s such a fun storyline that it might feel like a remake. But I had fun making it, and hopefully it’s not too poorly received. I’d like to keep going with it as I learn more about Quest. If there are any issues I missed or mistakes I made, I should be able to correct them. Thanks.

Here is a link to the latest version, best looked at as a spiritual remake of the original to incorporate some things I thought would make going forward easier. As before, I’ll leave links up for previous versions, as they’re all fairly distinct from each other. This game currently goes only through the first semester, but I feel like it’s better and more immersive:

Here is the latest version. It is a remastered version of the game so far, going from the start of Sarah’s freshman year right through the end of summer before sophomore year: https://textadventures.co.uk/games/view/ei3lzbhq4uydj4lv4lx3xw/sarah-goes-to-college

I’ll leave my original build here for reference: Sarah Goes to College - Play online at textadventures.co.uk

31 Likes

So, how far are you supposed to get in it?

1 Like

This is great! I can definitely see the inspiration here, can’t wait to see more :slight_smile:

1 Like