Sci-fi RPG with transformation elements idea

As this is my first post here - hello everyone!

Before I start - I am not native English speaker, but I am trying my best to write without making big errors (I had English back in school times and didn’t had any problems with it, but feel that I am mostly self-taught anyway). If you see any - write about that, so I will avoid making the same mistakes in a future! :slight_smile:

I have idea for a RPG-like game with strong, but not completely dominant transformation elements - mainly weight gain, shrinking/growing, various mutations (as long as character is still mostly human-like, other races is a big “no”).

It is in sci-fi setting, but don’t expect lots of scientific correctness other than enough to keep it non-absurd - this is game with transformation elements after all, and while I want to find balance between sci-fi and fantasy, I don’t want science to limit the possibilities.

This idea ?sprouts? in my head since a few days, and I think it is finally thought and polished enough to present it. Be warned - HUGE wall of text coming.

Backstory

In 2170, scientists find a weird anomaly in the Jovian gravity field. They send unmanned probes to find out what is happening, but contact with all of them is lost just before being close enough to where they would be able to take precise measurements. Finally, in 2174 contact with one of the probes was recovered. Most of its systems malfunctioned because of very strong electromagnetic impulse, but some of the modules including low-resolution camera, atmosphere survey module and relay survived. It transferred the data back to Earth, where scientists went speechless…