The Swell Grill - Cynuver's Solo Submission

Promo

Welcome to the Swell Grill!

You are now the owner of a new grill in a new neighborhood!
Three different personalities will arrive, and it is up to you on how to handle them.
This visual novel will take around one to two hours to complete.

So put on your relaxing music as you play through and I hope you’ll enjoy it!

DOWNLOAD LINKS:
DIRECT DOWNLOAD:
DROPBOX LINK:

Dev Notes:
All programs used: Unity, Krita, Gimp.

First off, I’m new to this; so any criticism would be appreciated.
Also there are no viruses.

I really wanted to create a music loop for the game, but I didn’t have enough time and I don’t think it would meet my standards.

I also realize that RenPy would’ve been easier to use, but I’ve never used it before (even though I have prior Python knowledge), and I’ve used Unity for quite some time.

I’m very sorry for the rushed end product as I didn’t have enough time to draw quality sprites and stories. I only learned to draw last week; and, I ended up in a bit of a rut; so, I had to take constant breaks and some days out. This is my first actual completed game for this forum; and, I hope I’m able to produce more.

I also made the mistake in participating in another game jam; which forced me to take a break from this project to create the other one (it’s really unrelated).

The sprites aren’t up to par with my standards; but, it was better to release something than nothing. I’m hoping to improve my drawing skills before I create another one, and with school coming, it may take more time than expected.

I really do hope you’ll enjoy it!

5 Likes

You said it takes one to two hours to complete. But I completed it in 30 minutes. So did i miss something or am I just a fast reader?