A Date with Sam (DEMO) - Visual Novel

Hello, I am TheYawningKraken, a small artist, YouTuber and now game dev. Enjoyer of chubs and chonks.

I wanted to make games for a long time and I finally found the perfect tool to make simple visual novels, using Twine 1.4.

Sam is a OC of mine. As I said I am a fairly small artist, but Sam grew quite popular among my followers. Originally, she was supposed to be a one time character, but now she is getting her own game!

This game is choice based, different choices mainly affecting Sam’s size and the lenght of different main paths.
The Demo has 2 main paths and 11 endings, 4 demo and 7 full endings, some being similiar. But can you find the BIGGEST ending?

The download is a .html file, double click to open in your browser. There is no save option yet, but I will add it in the future.

The Demo content is quite limited, visuals and writing will be improved over time, including all the demo content.

Please give me your feedback! Help me improve the game to make it the best I can make it! Also, English isn’t my mother tongue but I have been learning it since 2nd grade…

20 Likes

Just finished the game and honestly I thought it was great for an early demo. I had a very good time trying for all the endings lol. The only things I would definitely improve on is the dinner endings. I feel like the alternative endings got all the attention(But then again i’m confident this’ll be improved upon in later releases so no biggie). And the only other thing to improve upon is the images. Not so much the art itself because I actually really liked the art direction but more so the amount and detail. But all in all I can’t wait to see what this turns into!

2 Likes