Cafe O' Chub

CoverPic

Normally I lurk, this is my first time post here so I hope you all enjoy it!

ABOUT:
Just a quick little puzzle game that I made about Abigail, a woman who works at a diner that serves people who are very fat to the point of immobility. She turns up to work where it seems that she’s the only one serving the customers on one of their busiest days!

Play as Abigail and help to feed the customers under the promise of as much free cake as she can eat at the end of the shift.

There’s a furry mode for those who prefer ears and tails, and a regular mode for those who do not. There’s also a TOP SECRET area that you will need the code to access. If enough people ask about the code, I’ll release it.

PLAY

(playable in-browser, no download needed)

24 Likes

Does this work on mobile?

No unfortunately not at the moment, but I will look into patching it to work with mobile. I’ll let you know.

Thanks. Mobile is a lot more convenient for me than PC is, so appreciated

This is great! I don’t see a whole lot of weight gain puzzle games, which is a shame because I think they work really well, they seem more accessible and not as likely to get bogged down in writing and feature creep as other genres.

One thing I noticed, if you try to push a crate past a customer, they end up eating it. Not sure if that’s a bug or a feature, maybe they’re just so hungry that they’ll grab it as soon as it’s close enough. XD

I definitely would like to get the code so I can see what that was at the end.

2 Likes

Thanks for the kind words. Yeah the crate thing is definitely a known bug that kinda turned into a feature (I couldn’t figure out how to fix it so… eh they’re fat, they eat the cake haha).

The code is 130420 - have fun in the dev room.

1 Like

I really loved playing this! Usually I hate puzzle games because I’m a big dumbdumb but I had a lot of fun figuring the puzzles out.