Character creators with options to make fat characters?

I know some time ago someone posted something similar, but instead of games with character creators on it I’m looking for games or software whose sole purpose is to make characters, be it for other games, animation, or whatever.

Right now I can think of two examples: Fuse and V-Katsu, which are available on Steam for free. There are methods to obtain the 3D model of the character you create in those softwares, which is very helpful for me, because I’m not very good at modeling. Sadly, this two character creators don’t have many options to make a wide variety of fat characters, but still I think these kind of character creators are a great tool for making games and I was wondering if anyone knows of any other character creator with options for making varied fat characters from where I can get assets for my projects (it can be a 2D character creator as well).

VrChat? I’ve seen many spicy models done there

I don’t think the models are made in VrChat and you might get in trouble for using a model someone else have made.

I think the best would be to make a model in Fuse or V-Katsu and then edit it in Blender. it should be a lot easier than making a model from scratch (you will probably be a bit restricted in how fat the model can be).
I could make a tutorial of how to do it if people are interested

2 Likes

Yup, vrchat models are made with blender and unity.

Ohohoo, you know we are definitely interested in how to do it

I definitely appreciate those who try to foster learning. It’s vital. I told someone earlier that teaching isn’t just for the sake of teaching; it’s for the sake of spreading knowledge by extension-the students becoming adept enough to share what they know, and make the world better in the process.

1 Like