Dreams - PS4?

Anyone playing the PS4-exclusive game Dreams? Apparently you can build any kind of game you want within it. I’ve messed around with it a few hours so I’m still learning the ropes, but I can already tell the potential for a weight-gain/feederism themed video game is quite vast. Already thinking about a game based on The Munchies.

Definitely recommend checking it out if you’re into creating games like the ones this site champions.

6 Likes

I’ve had this on my mind since the beta released, already seen some kinda sexy content in videos.

1 Like

I’d never heard of this until now! Does look interesting… I may pick it up once I finish work on my current game and see what it can do.

Huh… I like the use of the motion controllers for modeling. If it works out maybe somebody will clone it for PC.

Provided the controls aren’t too complicated, motion controllers can be great for modelling in VR, so it’s intruiging that this uses them too.

Are motion controllers compulsory for this? They’re like gold dust in the UK at the moment. Out of stock everywhere (and have been since well before Christmas) unless you want to pay scalper prices on Ebay or Amazon.

I saw some comments complaining that it was hard to control without them so… I don’t think they’re strictly required?

1 Like

Thanks. Good to know. Not that I’ll be picking the game up any time soon. Hopefully by the time I do, the controllers will be available again without paying a 2-300% markkup :stuck_out_tongue:

If anyone is interested, check out doughnut girl. It’s not quite 100, but if you damage her to no health, something happens… I’m interested in hearing feedback and maybe help making it great again.

1 Like

I’m guessing that’s a game that’s been created in Dreams? Is there any general info about it anywhere, or only within Dreams? I’d be really interested to see the kind of thing being produced before deciding whether to buy it :slight_smile: