Forest of Gluttony

Just figured at least someone here would like my psuedo-management game that I made with rpgmaker. Currently it is rather simple were you are a leader of an elven village that has recently settled in a new forest controlled by the demon lord of gluttony. You have to survive by making food for both your villagers and the demon lord in order to progress the game. Currently I’ll be honest it is rather barebones and unbalanced with only one quest for each of the villagers and I’m not a game designer nor a writer so yeah. Also currently everything is text no visuals implemented yet.

Tell me what you like, what you want to see, any bugs, etc

Current build: https://mega.nz/file/ydswEAhA#61DdhubDqRMHWk62vQeibOrpwdZyTwdJ30bR2QtHm9U

In-progress work:

• Actual interactions with the non-vendor villagers

• 3 more layers of quests for both the demon lord and the villagers

• Sprites

Planned work:

• Visitor System

• Other towns to work in after the main quest

29 Likes

Neat little concept.
Definitely keen to see how this progresses further.

It is a bit barebones but its a good start.
Some recommendations I’d suggest:

• background music, with nothing playing as you walk around town, it’s kind of eerie.
  • when donating food, allow the player to donate more than 1 at a time. For small amounts its fine, but once you get to bigger amounts of food, 1 at a time is tedious.

For a start though it’s good. Can’t wait for the next iteration!

6 Likes

Cool concept, hope you expand

1 Like

It’s definitely a good idea to start, I feel like there’s a bit too much nothing in the town to warrant so many homes yet. Or, at least, label them with a sign, I spent way too much time trying to figure out which house was the Chieftess’s.

Hold on, after expanding the city farms am i supposed to do something in particular with all that food? I forgot if the demon mentioned something about it to be honest.

2 Likes