Gameplay Discussion Thread (All Players)

After Kostromama mentioned it, I figured it was a good idea to get something like this, so this will be the discussion thread for all games currently running for Voracious! Share your experiences, chat about the game, and give others a little insight into what it’s like to play!

I will also be keeping a complete listing of the rulebook posted here, now complete with live updates!

[i][font=times new roman]For my experiances, I’ve been an improved Siren(the first of it’s song kind!), a Yuka Tree Dryad, a mutated and slightly mutilated cow, and now I’m a chocolate slime chef, hoping to snatch some ingredients to feed my friends! (Though, going to be honest, potential voracious characters are always swimming through my head, a couple of them re-creations of other characters, but I won’t spoil 'em. I’ll just keep them in character banks for future updates if need be.)

I LOVE Voracious, it’s my favorite Roll playing game(And I’ve played a few others, such as D&D, Shadow Run, and a couple home-brewed games with my dad, one of them being a Halo campaign), and I hope to continue to be able to contribute to this awesome game![/font][/i]

My current character is that of a feral, mute (Not really, he’s just shy) green dragon. The game started off with a mystery potion taking all of my gold, Thuvial nomming a few slimes.

Then something absurdly silly happened.

Alright, so we beat up a bunch of little demons, and Thuvial tried to eat one of the dead ones. Need a…40 somthing check? Can’t quite remember. Anyways, even with a 7d10, still a difficult roll, but you know, go big or go home.
8 1 4 8 3 1 2 - 27
So, not quite. Kinda expected this, so whatever. I go for a different one, gotta beat a 16.
1 3 1 1 4 1 4 - 15
Well…

IT was at this point I began to feel like Makoto Naegi and his Ultimate Bad Luck, because seriously, what the fuck. Luckily Masterful’s character came in with a bell rub and let me reroll one of the…four 1’s I rolled.