I’d like some help with something

I am very new to this site, and I’m not sure what I’m doing or if this is the right place to put this, but I’d like some help for a project I have in mind. It’s not a game, but I’d like someone who knows anything about web design to please contact me if you can. I’m not promising anything, which, I know, makes my offer far less enticing, but I need help. If someone could be kind enough to help me, please, I’d be so grateful!

What do you have in mind, precisely? I’ve got basic knowledge of HTML/CSS/JS, so I doubt I’d be much help, but if you described what you needed to do, we might be able to either give you a snippet of code or point you toward a tutorial.

Also, I think this was supposed to be posted in the Project Help category. No worries, though.

Moved to project help, programing.

Also, you may want to try providing more details if you want to entice someone to help you.

Oh my gosh, I didn’t think anyone would answer! I am so sorry for replying so late!

I am so confused with this site it’s driving me crazy!

Uh, well I have an idea in mind of… Well… I didn’t want to say right away, because I knew it’d be a big thing, and I also didn’t know if it’d be a good idea to advertise this idea on this site or something but…

I want to make a website.

Not just any website, but like, a website like this. A website specifically for people who’re into fat and stuff to go to and share art and stories. Like Deviant Art, but for fat admirers.

I know something like this would be a big project, so I need people who know what they’re doing. And if you’re still interested and have the expertise I need, then I’d be grateful to have you!

Uh, thank you? I mean, like I said, I have no idea how to navigate this site and I am very lost, and so I had no idea where to put it.

Also, I’m aware, I just had my reasons why I didn’t necessarily want to be too specific.

Yeah, that’s a bit ambitious for me.