makin' some noise

Hi there folks! The name’s Post-Bop! I’m a media composer/sound designer, and I figured I’d pop on in, since I’m involved already with several projects on the site!

At the moment, I am the composer/general audio person for Dr. Blackjack’s various visual novels, including the DDLC WG fan-game from last year, as well as the upcoming KonoSuba game. I edited audio, as well as provided original music when appropriate.

My remixes for DDLC can be heard here!

A snippet of my work for KonoSuba can also be listened to here!

Beyond this I’m working with 8FineCookies as part of Team Poppu! I’m scoring original music for CornuCorpia, Soul Food, Food Out, and generally whatever our group comes up with!

A short snippet of my stuff can be found in this teaser!

Outside of interactive stuff, I’ve also coordinated with Swell Reads to do music for his various videos and other productions. My most notable one is probably this.

But yeah, I just kinda like makin’ noise. :eyes: If ya need any help on the noise-makin’ front, hit me up! Maybe we can work something out. I always like doing what I can for people!

Oh! Before I forget, I also have a Deviantart.

10 Likes

FINALLY! Quite a few folks, myself included, REALLY wanted that Doki song! THANK you for this, THANK YOU!

Haha, well I’m glad you like it! I wrote about 30 minutes of remixes for that game, actually. All of them can be directly downloaded here.

MEGA)!VCYRr1kiGmsHNhVfsNIIvdhCNCASeimIyYRy8MigF_U

2 Likes

THANK YOU!
Also… the full link doesn’t become a link. XD

What’s the source for that song image? For the Monika WG Your Reality parody? I know the artist is Kurocaze-s, but did they post that image somewhere?

Welcome!

Music is always something that people tend to overlook in games, but it’s a wonderful tool to set the tone of whatever is happening on the screen, and if done well will always amplify the overall experience!