My first Twine game

Hi, this is my first time making a game using Twine. It’s a work in progress at the moment but I’m going to add a lot in the upcoming updates.

It is a Willy Wonka-esc game with a lot (hopefully) of weight gain and inflation scenes. The main character is going to be male but for the most part, I’m going to try and make them gender-neutral. There are 5 characters who will inflate/gain weight, including the main character (2 male and 2 female + main).

Feel free to let me know what you think of it, hope you enjoy!

Version.1 File on MEGA
(Out of date)

Version.2 File on MEGA
Has the new cherry tree end (Out of date)

Vesion.3 File on MEGA
Has the chocolate river ends (Out of date)

Version.4 336.6 KB file on MEGA
I have completed all river and tree combination endings for all options but 1 (Chocolate + vine) (Out of date)

Version.5 338.8 KB file on MEGA
Finished the River, Tree and Vineyard endings only the Bog left and then I can move onto the next room! (Out of date)

Version.6 351.9 KB file on MEGA
All options up to and including the chocolate room complete! (Out of date)

Version.7 360.9 KB file on MEGA
New room and two new gobstopper endings! (Out of date)

Version.8 368.4 KB file on MEGA
Added the conveyor belt and more combination endings. Just a few more to go for this room. (Out of date)

Version.9 377.5 KB file on MEGA
All inventing room endings are done! (Out of date)

Version.10 381.5 KB file on MEGA
Added fizzy drink room and nut room. (Out of date)

Version.11 388.1 KB file on MEGA
Finished nut room. (Out of date)

Version.12 393.2 KB file on MEGA
Finished TV room. (Out of date)

Version.13 393.9 KB file on MEGA
Final game!

I have added a .HTML to the file so you shouldn’t need to.

10 Likes

Was it exported correctly? When I downloaded the file and tried to open it in my browser, it only showed plaintext of the code instead of the interactive HTML

1 Like

If you add a .HTML to the file it works then. Don’t know how else to do it.