New here and looking for advice

Hi, im new here , just found this forum a few days ago and was like finding the holy grail. First things first, as this is my first ever post, let me introduce myself. My name is David and im an IT student. my birth language is not English so excuse me if i make any mistakes.

I have been for a while thinking of making a game. After finding this forum and lurking for a few days i made the decision to make a game about weight gain. I am not completely sure of what the game itself will be about but im certain of one thing, i want to make a 3D game about weight gain with belly physics (or at least jiggle physics.

Now onto some technical things.

-Belly growth:
On this post about making a VR chat avatar, i found that creating a belly bone in the rig is one simple way of controling how it grows and moves around. That is the simple part.

-Belly (and maybe other parts) physics:
To make it have physics(or at least respond to movement), i was thinking of using Unity´s dynamic bones, but seeing as they are not a precisely cheap addon, i started looking for alternatives. Then i came around Captain Elderly´s Yokai Slam, which has exactly the mechanics that i wanted, belly physics and belly expansion.
Seeing as this project is now open source i decided to reverse engineer it to see how they made it, and to my surprise is made with UE4. I don’t know how to use unreal but it was easy enough finding how the belly growth and movement was archived.
Im actually a good programmer and know how to use unity although i haven’t made any games yet, i´ve only played around with the engine with some tests and experiments. I know that UE4 is harder to use than Unity, but seeing as it doesn’t involve any programming, i guess that learning how to use it wont be too difficult after all.