StarBound Big Fatties Add-On: Big Fatties Incorporated

Big Fatties Incorporated is a mod for the original Big Fatties mod that tries to incorporate the added items and furniture into ‘normal’ StarBound gameplay. I decided to try to make this so I didn’t have to have the Big Fatties shop in my ship all the time to get the mod’s full experience.

Right now, I’ve made crafting recipes for some items, listed below, and added most of the miscellanious furniture and items to merchants.

I haven’t added the weapons or tools anywhere yet, as I’m trying to figure out how to balance that.

I’m still very new to StarBound, and even newer to StarBound modding, so this is all I could manage for the moment. In the future I’m hoping to figure out how to make/edit dungeons so you could find those cursed mirrors, chocolate fountains, and avian statues out in the wild.

Current Recipes:
Crafted at Tier 2 Furniture Bench, found in Beds Tab
Feeding Tube: 5 Titanium, 10 Glass, 500 Coconut Milk/Lard/Grease/Honey/Jelly
Chocolate Feeding Tube: 5 Titanium, 10 Glass, 500 Liquid Chocolate

Crafted at the Refinery
Chocolate: 1 Cocoa Pod or Chocolate Bar
Lard: Any Raw Meat or Egg
Honey: 10 Hive Block
Liquid Soda: 1 Can of Soda or Reef Cola
Jelly: Any Fruit
Grease: Any Vegetables

Crafted at Tier 1 Medicine Table, found in Healing Tab
Digestion Aid: 5 Swamp Water, 2 Living Root, 1 Glass Bottle

Crafted at Tier 2 Medicine Table, found in Healing Tab
Distilled Digestion Aid: 5 Liquid Poison, 2 Venom Sample, 1 Glass Bottle

Crafted at Spinning Wheel
Big Lips: 1 Red Dye

Big Fatties Incorporated 0.3.zip (23.3 KB)

21 Likes

Sounds like an awesome idea! Seems pretty early in development, but I’d love to see what else you do for this.

Neat! Will be interesting to see what else will be included.

1 Like