Tavern Tactics

Hi everyone, long time lurker here planning to finally give something back to the community. I am already getting some setup done in unreal but this might take a while so I wanted to start doing some devlogging to gather feedback (and see if people could be interested in the project) and to keep myself grounded AND accountable for progressing its development.
The game will be a mostly fun and lighthearted experience, but things might go darker at times, and will be set in a 3D environment with 2D or 3D characters based on what kind of art direction I find decent cheap assets for e.e

The game will be free, itā€™s something Iā€™ve wanted to do for a while and, as I mentioned, to give back to the community, but I want you all to help as I am more of a programmer than I am a designer/artist.
Iā€™m planning to, if this project gathers peopleā€™s interest, setup a way for you all to contribute to the development of the game, but this discussion is for the futureā€¦

TAVERN TACTICS (elevator pitch)
Tavern Tactics sees our (yet to be named) protagonist become the owner of an unremarkable tavern that is luckily (?) really close to the adventurerā€™s guild of the town.
In this fantasy world, our protagonistā€™s only skill is being patient, both with learning how to manage the tavern and in dealing with the rambunctious customers that show up on a daily basis.

ONLY READ ONWARDS IF YOU WANT TO KNOW MORE ABOUT WHAT THE GAME IS GOING TO BE LIKE, THE TL;DR STUFF ENDS HERE

The Design
Wait wait waitā€¦ didnā€™t you just describe a management game with your elevator pitch? But I read tactics in the title, whatā€™s up with that?
Well hear me out, I love tactics games, Iā€™ve worked in restaurants IRL for 8+ years and I have seen a lot of rude customers and so I thought What would happen if those customers were capable of superhuman feats? And thatā€™s how Tavern Tactics was born.

The Gameplay