Time to get Evil in here oh and hi.

Hello there, I’m Mad’n Evil, a previous lurker on this site, but one who’s trying to improve himself as an artist and trying to learn more about making games and such.

I won’t lie, I’m a complete rookie when it comes to programming and such, but that’s why I’m here - To learn how to do this stuff and maybe make a few games and do some other things while I’m here.

To be honest, I’m working on a project in RPGMaker MV, and as you can guess, there will be expansive tendencies to that.

I’m not above asking for help, nor am I above showing what I’ve got as I make it. I do want to at least try to get some stuff done for the game I’m currently working on, but until then, it’s a pleasure to meet you all.

5 Likes

I suppose it should be appropriate to show a little something that I’m working on, I still have a lot to do with it, but it’s a small little thing:

I know it’s a generic background, but I’m just trying to get a feel with the graphics and such, and I am looking for some tips and tricks to help make the game at least playable.

5 Likes

Hi, welcome to the site dude!.. well I know you were already a lurker but ya know what I mean

PS: Is your catchphrase Time to get Evil in here?

3 Likes

Thanks for the welcome, to answer your question, nope, I don’t really have a catchphrase. lulz

Just hoping to make a couple of fun games or so.

Welcome to the site! I am sure you will find out community eager to help answer any questions you may have. Good luck on your future projects!

1 Like

I appreciate that, I plan on starting a post tomorrow in the middle of the morning with the idea that I’m trying to do. along with the first hurdle that I have lol.

1 Like

Nice, I look forward to reading it over

holy fuck. been a fan of your work for a while. didn;t expect to find you here

1 Like