Belly Queue- Design Concept for Text Adventure and/or RPG games

First of all, let me preface this by saying that I am NOT a coder. I have no idea how difficult it would be to implement this into anything, nor do I have any idea how it would actually work from a coding standpoint. If you want to use this system for your game, then feel free (And please let me know if you do! I’d love to hear your feedback)- but be warned that you may need to make some changes for it to be viable.

With that said, let’s go over some…

BASIC TERMINOLOGY

This concept was always intended to work with a text adventure game such as Noone’s Fatty Text Adventure Game, so a lot of the terms I’m going to be using here will be a lot more familiar to people who have played that game. Just to get everyone on the same page, though, here’s some basic explanations for terms I’ll be using later on:

Base Weight: How much your character weighs without any fat on them. This accounts for things like their skeleton, muscles, organs, all that boring stuff.
Food Weight: How much extra weight your character is hauling around in their belly pre-digestion.
Body Fat: How much fat your character has on their body. AKA The Good Stuff.
Total Weight: All of the above in one convenient number.
Belly Size: How much food your character can fit in their belly before getting overstuffed.

Is everyone all good? Great! Now, let’s move on to…

THE CONCEPT