Eternal Dungeon by Throwaway3000

Hi hey! First time posting here, but I have made a game for the game jam. I’ve never done anything like this before, so it was really fun to try something new. I have some programming experience, but have never made a game or anything like this. The reason I made something for this was because I saw there was a category for music, and used it as an excuse to finally get around to making some. I’ve literally never done any art before in almost any fashion so that took so long. I am incredibly grateful for the generous templates provided by Specterre, Grimimic, Tipouno, and Javien122. I would also like to credit SomeRandomDude for the plugins. Majority of the music are originals, but some are rearrangements and re-orchestrations of other songs by myself. I credited the original artists in the game.

Anyways, Eternal Dungeon is little rogue-like dungeon crawler that randomly generates rooms as you explore. There’s some other explorers in the hub for you to interact with as well. I anticipate some bugs because of the possibilities of generation, and so I wanted to keep the game short enough so that if you have to restart it’s not that big of a deal. Also there is no ending, I ran out of time; so just play as much as you want to.
The images and audio are encrypted mainly because I didn’t want you guys to see the sausage being made so to speak, but please feel free to change item files or save files if it makes things easier. I’m all for cheating. If you are editing variables in the save editor, try not to mess with them too much or the whole thing won’t work, instead I recommend updating numbers 5 and 6 which are your weight class and weight limit respectively.

Link:

Edited Version after submision deadline:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1UjMII9r1kJqHBsUJ84PHDkhGAj8z7m96/view?usp=sharing

18 Likes