Evil Kingdom Simulator - Version 1.0

Well, here’s my submission.

You play the game by picking tiles to explore on a randomly generated map and dealing with the events that the type of terrain can hold. Basically the game ‘Reigns’ with a map.

There’s still more events planned (although my writing speed isn’t the greatest), but there is currently enough to complete the game, even if it’s really short right now.
This is my first time doing anything other than coding, so any feedback on the sound, writing, etc. is greatly appreciated, I really need some feedback :sweat_smile:

You can also message me on discord: Kunnos#6242

Update:
Seeing as the jam is nearing it’s end, I’m probably not going to finish writing all the events I have planned, so here’s a poll if you want to vote on which ones should get higher priority

• The court jester route
  • A cult being formed inside your caste walls
  • Sending out heroes to explore a dungeon
  • A group revolutionaries trying to overthrow your kingdom
  • A lot of shorter events
  • More choices for the current events
  • More bad ends (I just barely stopped myself from making one based on Amigara Fault, don’t let a horror fan write for a fetish game)

0 voters

17 Likes

I think there’s a bug in new game plus. I played through a couple of times and now the game crashes every time I open it. I’ve gone so far as to delete it and reinstall it and there’s no change.

Problem went away after I deleted the save file off of the local.

It sounds more like my design decisions are a bit flawed. If it turned itself off after showing the title, it basically means the game is finished. I’ll probably add an actual NG+ since the way it is now just confuses people

Beta2 is out with what should be a working NG+ along some other features

I was greatly amused by encountering a “fatal error” upon dying for the first time in game.

1 Like