FoxWood

Howdy. Here’s something in twine I threw together like 3 days. I’ve never worked in twine before, and I’ve also never made a game before, but you know. Got to start somewhere?

You play as a fox, and explore the area around your home. Eat food! See all the text! Standard Adventure Fanfare!

(The first 2 versions have been removed for logic’s sake. If you don’t end up liking the latest version, I do feel as though you should have the option to take a previous one, so V3 is staying.)

Changelog

Differences in V2 Include:

• More Weight Levels in the in-between (Of course, more event descriptions have been added, and the size required to get to then is altered. Is the game any longer? Maybe.)
  • A new Digestion system has replaced the old one. (Although it is quicker, it’s also kind of janky. It’s times like these I wish I had used something other than twine.)
  • The Textbox is less vague! ( It still sucks though. Don’t get your hopes up.)
    (Will I edit it more? Who knows! I might add another ending, but I think I’d like to see what’s up with Quest, try to make something there.)
    Differences in V3 Include:
  • A new area has been added! (It’s a small zone, but I think it fits.)
  • A new set of 3 alternative endings have been added! (Can YOU find the not-subtle way to activate them? Will you even want to?)
    Differences in V4 Include:
  • We can have a little less textual self deprecation, as a treat.
  • A few new side endings have been added! (Maybe try walking around a bit?)
  • Text has been “re-aligned”! (Maybe your eyes won’t need to dart as much. The scrollbar usage has been minimized.)
  • Vore. (A little bit, anyways. Totally ignorable if it’s not your thing.)

If I add any more under my current framework things are going to get REALLY complicated, so this might be the actual last update before working on a something new.
Maybe. Unless I feel Inspired to rework a bunch of things. Which might happen.

30 Likes

What’s the game about, though?