Game developer looking for writer/planner

As a developer, I have the skills and experience needed to create a cool weight gain text adventure game with detailed mechanics, but I don’t have the time to plan and write a coherent plot, dialogues, and planning. If you want, we can work together. I’m willing to volunteer my time, but you’ll need to write in detail the order of events, game mechanics (digestion mechanic? how would the dialogues play out?..), and the actual writing.

I have time! But I don’t really have experience, you know, in writing for games or weight gain or anything like that. I do write, though! And I know my way around a compiler, so I can help! And I have ideas. Lots of them.

I guess it would depend on the kind of game you wanna make, right? Like if you wanted to make something more dark and realistic like Gaining Perspective, I think I’d rather work on something lighter! Or if you wanted to make something lewd, well I wouldn’t be opposed but I definitely would need to learn how to write that way~

So, I guess I’m asking… What are your ideas? I’d like to hear them!

1 Like

Sorry I was really busy last week. I’m not terribly creative, but I have tried my hands on making complicated text adventure games, but none of them really bore fruit because I’m not that great of a writer. I am heavily inspired by great erotic text games such as Trials in Tainted Space and Tainted Asylum, so games that I make will look like and have similar mechanics as those games.

In conclusion, I’m hoping that with your help in writing, I can make something as cool as TiTs, CoC, or Tainted Asylum. I have the skills needed to make the game framework and everything, just not the writing part.

Yes, but do you have a theme or setting in mind? Or perhaps scenarios you’d like to see? I imagine there are at least things you don’t want to see in submitted writing? Without some guidance from you, it would seem you’re essentially offering to code for our games.