Looking for ideas

So, I am a developer and was thinking of making a game, toss some ideas and I might just make a game off of it. Will be using unity in this case.

2 Likes

you know those factory games like satisfactory, factorio, atrio: the dark world? that but you’re resources are going to feeding someone

1 Like

How about you run a candy store as a witch and you have to Balance make food for your Customer so they gain weight and you eating food so that you can use magic make the food.

1 Like

I think it’s somewhat odd that no games feature a ‘fat as currency’ system, the closest I’ve seen is the gym in Impossiblesnail’s SFRPG. But I think a game with this feature explored more in depth would be neat.

I believe someone already made that called gain factory Gain Factory by kittykiller kuriosity Either way another variation can always be a good idea, but of course, I figure it is obligatory to inform you of it, I do like a few of the ideas, may look into developing one of these at some point.

I do believe there is one other game that did it, that called em cals, but I don’t think it is complete or set up, so if I go for it would still be worth it potentially, I do recall another game, but I can’t say it is the same thing at all as to what you are looking for. I remember it is fatty text adventure. (but its more so a means to progress stat wise than an actual currency though.)

some sort of team manager game where you’re in charge of some sports team and you also take care of them (like, you organize their house and stuff), and there’re advantages to different sizes in different place. you could even have different sports. like if it was soccer, having the goalie be as big as possible would be best, and you would do that via, feeding them in the house.

1 Like

There is an excess of life sim’s/RPGs so think outside of that box if you want. But if you are going that route, Tainted Elysium is worth studying. Very well made.