New SaggingTon - Visual Novel Project

Hi there!

I just cobbled this visual novel project together over the course of a few days while learning Renpy. I have wanted to make a visual novel for a long, long while quite honestly, and after playing a few from friends… I decided to bite the bullet and start learning how to make one myself. I am still learning Renpy, but the game so far is completely free of any bugs, and should hopefully at least give you the gist of what I am going for.

To give you the full scope of what I am aiming for this game to be, here is a list of features that I want to implement in the game as I keep working at it:

• Actual Art Assets and not just ref sheet cutouts of my OC’s
  • Comprehensive weight gain system with calories, stomach capacity, weight gain powders and spells, etc.
  • Branching story with multiple endings
  • SFW and (optionally) NSFW intimate/sex scenes with both male and female characters
  • Novel-length story
  • A full monetary system with bills, a paycheck, and upgrades
  • Knowledge system based off your chosen degree.

So, as you can see… I’m a bit ambitious here. However, this demo was written in 3 days while fighting off a cold on an engine I’ve never seen or used before. So… I have faith that I will be able to at least get some of that stuff implemented with time! I want to get it all in there too, and get it in there well; there will be no half-assing on this project. If something doesn’t work or isn’t coming out how I want it too, it won’t be added to the game… Period. So don’t expect anything half-baked.