The Weight Romance - A WG Visual Novel made with Ren'Py

Update: Prologue is out now!

You can download the game on the itch page or visit my patreon.

I leave here the last version of the menu screen.

Below is the old post. Most of it still holds true but for more recent details I suggest reading through the thread.

Hi, I have been lurking here for a few days. I was actually quite surprised such a community even existed, but I never really got interested in weight-related games before, though I am part of this fetish since years. Lately I decided to start working on a romance visual novel because I wanted to actually tell a story. Obviously it will involve a lot of weight gain, expansion and feeding contents since that is what I like and what I miss in other games/media. The game is still in a very early stage of development where I am still learning the engine and deciding about core stuff but I figured I could open a thread here so that I could update if anyone is interested and mainly for myself to not get bored of it and track the history. And obviously I hope to get some feedback :smile:

As I said, the game is a classic romance visual novel inspired by famous ones. I am big fan of muv-luv :smile: It will feature:

• Multiple choices leading to 2 routes and 2 different endings (plus small details)
  • Different expressions and weight stages for character sprites
  • I will try to keep the game dynamic with little animations, camera movement and different shots (music is included too)

As for the assets, as of now I generated a decent amount of sprites and backgrounds. Although I don’t mind using ai art here, mainly because I can’t do otherwise since I can somewhat do the coding and the writing but I am not capable of drawing at this level of detail. But I would really prefer to use human made art for characters because I believe one of the main point of art (the same goes for the writing) is actually enjoying doing it.