Twine Help!

Hi there again! Wolfy here!

So… I wanted to see if anybody had any tips for beginners with the game making program Twine. I am hoping to make a small little game featuring a few different fetishes, and I wanted to make sure I knew everything about the program before I fully committed to it! Any tips you could give me would help, and if there is a comprehensive place I can find any tips, that would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you for any help you all can provide, and I hope you all have a good day!

Check your DM’s. I can help you out. :slight_smile:

I ain’t a “fur”. I object to this slander.
I started working with Twine a few days ago. Total beginner. It’s easy like Sunday morning, and Google usually answers my questions just fine. I’m making fine progress.
HOWEVER, you should be made aware that it doesn’t support copy-paste. There’s this thing called Tweego you can use to make Twine passages using normal text editors, ie Notepad, but I’m too lazy and incompetent to install it.
My recommendation would be to just start, and refactor as necessary, but to install Tweego before you get too deep if the lack of BASIC WORD PROCESSING FUNCTIONALITY is driving you up a wall.
Two links you might find useful.
Home - Twine Cookbook for the absolute basics.
Twine for Beginners: Using Variables | Damon L. Wakes for how to use variables.

Sorry about the fur thing! I’m new to this place, and I usually do posting on FA! My bad! I changed it accordingly!

But thank you for all of the help! I plan on doing a lot of the writing inside Twine, even if it is a little bit lackluster! I feel like it would help me more if I can do everything inside the program instead of importing Notepad files.

Thank you again for the help! Sorry about the fur thing!