A Fallout/Lethal company rpg-maker idea/potential project (first time making any game, at all) [[progress update in replies]]

I’ve been hare for a while and saw/played many games hare one being RPGS.

All loved them and played several of them but there’s that feeling of “maybe if they did, or changed this, added extra weight,” popped in my mind. Nothing wrong with the games but wanted something else. So after a while and seeing new and old RPGS, i deiced to make my own one.

For the record, i have no game making experience, never used rpg-maker tools, never codded, never used sprits, no knowledge how to implement mechanics, no real knowledge of how to export a game for others to play, inventory, variables, making NPCs, etc.

So its first reason why i’m making this rather lengthy introduction before i talk about the game. Second reason is i’m asking for help on how to make these and how i would make the weight gain part work.

Now for the game

This game im think about (and once i figure out how to work RPG-maker hopeful make) was inspired primarily by Project F.A.T by NickSav, Secrets of Gaia IV by Rule34Games, SUPER FATTY RPG - EXPANDED by WeirdMidnight. and Fatties Eating Fatties by Herokero

Although i liked the linear rpgs like

Witch of Gluttony by BuiltToBlast, Olive And The Ruby Bra by frequenf, Above gods by Emett, Roundbound by round, and Fatties Eating Fatties by Herokero

I liked F.A.T and Gaia sandboxy freerom style. Going to place with no walls or being restricted by conditions or levels. “you want to go that area and die? go right ahead!”

The only restrictions are the day or night cycles and the limited time until something big happens or the amount of actions left.

The game is set in a post-apocalypse fallout like (humor? writing? IDK) with Lethal company (great game) elements