The Glade of Greed

I’M SO EXCITED!

I’ve been working on this game for the past few days, and I’m REALLY proud with how it came out! This is my first time ever working with Twine, and I feel like I figured out a lot of things about how the program functions and everything along those lines!

I have a small variable for weight that will force a character down a certain path if they are within a specific range, and if that’s out of the range for a weight system that is totally fine! I am just really happy that I got to work on something and finished it!

PROBABLY the last time I edit the post? I just forgot to mention that there are six endings in the game, consisting of 4 bad ends and 2 good endings! If you can find them all, then good on you! I didn’t really try to hide them!

I’M STILL SO EXCITED!

Anyway, here’s the link to the game! It’s in Google Drive, because I have no idea how else to shove it in here! Just download it and open it with your desired browser!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1WMIfto6gi_WxI_ghfvmxU2Y4ute0zU7j/view?usp=sharing

I would also like to thank MODOK123.1 who helped me figure out a whole bunch of things about Twine, and is the one reason this game is possible! He is making the most ambitious Twine game I have ever seen, “Love is the Way to my Heart”! It has so many variables, and I have never been so intimidated by a project in my life! Here is the game!

Oops! I forgot I had two more people I would like to thank, so I’m doing it now! First we have eatfortwo, who helped me a little bit and explained a few programs that could help me along the way! I didn’t use them, but I still appreciate the help!

And then there is dingotush, who gave me some more advanced help at the beginning right before I started my project! He also gave me sources that I was intimidated to click! So that’s cool! They are making a game of his own called Recipe Book, which I really enjoy, so go check it out!